Starting from the scratch requires some inspiration/motivation. I am glad that i didn’t had to start from the zero. You must be pondering, what i am talking about ! … let me clear you a bit …

Yahoo launched a service with the blending of blogging, social networking, photo sharing named as Yahoo! 360. Don’t know why i started blogging on that platform. Anyway, it happened ….. Since i started to drift towards photography, blogging lost it’s focus from me. In the eve of 2008, Yahoo declared that, they won’t provide any support to 360… and that intensified the disregardness towards blogging.

I wanted to somehow migrate the blog to somewhere else. looked for some tool that can copy the 360 blog and import to more blog focused platform like wordpress/blogger…. I failed and almost lost my hope regarding the migration.

I was skeptic, yet hopeful that, yahoo might come up with some migration plan for the existing users. Last week i visited my old blog and found that, they have already came up with some migration plans …

I was happy as anything to get the option to migrate the blog to wordpress. now those old posts are all imported .. ! and i am relieved.

